Ballygowan is in the Electoral Division of Kilalla, in Civil Parish of Rathreagh, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Ballygowan is Baile Ó gComháin

Ballygowan is on Ballygowan.


It is located at 54° 11' 45" N, 9° 16' 35" W.


Ballygowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 22666th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1282nd largest townland


Ballygowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 11 Oct 2015 by NoelB.