Moneen is in the Electoral Division of Kilalla, in Civil Parish of Rathreagh, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Moneen is An Móinín

Moneen is on Moneen.


It is located at 54° 13' 48" N, 9° 18' 5" W.


Moneen has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 50434th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2728th largest townland


Moneen borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Moneen.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Moneen in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Moneen was added to OpenStreetMap on 28 Feb 2016 by NoelB.