Rathnawooraun is in the Electoral Division of Lacken South, in Civil Parish of Templemurry, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Rathnawooraun is Ráth na bhFuarán

Rathnawooraun is on Logainm.ie: Rathnawooraun.


It is located at 54° 13' 47" N, 9° 16' 7" W.


Rathnawooraun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 47125th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2571st largest townland


Rathnawooraun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rathnawooraun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rathnawooraun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rathnawooraun was added to OpenStreetMap on 26 Feb 2016 by NoelB.