Derryleeg is in the Electoral Division of Enagh, in Civil Parish of Magheracloone, in the Barony of Farney, in the County of Monaghan

The Irish name for Derryleeg is Doire Liag

Derryleeg is on Derryleeg.


It is located at 53° 55' 11" N, 6° 45' 23" W.


Derryleeg has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 44143rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Monaghan, it is the 1027th largest townland


Derryleeg borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derryleeg.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derryleeg in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derryleeg was added to OpenStreetMap on 5 Nov 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.