Derrylavan is in the Electoral Division of Carrickmacross Rural, in Civil Parish of Magheross, in the Barony of Farney, in the County of Monaghan

The Irish name for Derrylavan is Doire Leamhán

Derrylavan is on Derrylavan.


It is located at 53° 58' 4" N, 6° 45' 9" W.


Derrylavan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 34944th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Monaghan, it is the 525th largest townland


Derrylavan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrylavan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrylavan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrylavan was added to OpenStreetMap on 18 Nov 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.