Cornasassonagh is in the Electoral Division of Drumgurra, in Civil Parish of Magheross, in the Barony of Farney, in the County of Monaghan

The Irish name for Cornasassonagh is Corr na Sasanach

Cornasassonagh is on Cornasassonagh.


It is located at 54° 2' 0" N, 6° 49' 26" W.


Cornasassonagh has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 24910th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Monaghan, it is the 197th largest townland


Cornasassonagh borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Cornasassonagh.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Cornasassonagh in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Cornasassonagh was added to OpenStreetMap on 21 Nov 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.