Aghagaw is in the Electoral Division of Scotstown, in Civil Parish of Tedavnet, in the Barony of Monaghan, in the County of Monaghan

The Irish name for Aghagaw is Achadh Gá

Aghagaw is on Aghagaw.


It is located at 54° 15' 11" N, 7° 6' 6" W.


Aghagaw has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 51015th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Monaghan, it is the 1475th largest townland


Aghagaw borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Aghagaw.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Aghagaw in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Aghagaw was added to OpenStreetMap on 20 Jul 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.