Derry is in the Electoral Division of Rackwallace, in Civil Parish of Tehallan, in the Barony of Monaghan, in the County of Monaghan

The Irish name for Derry is Doire

Derry is on Derry.


It is located at 54° 15' 11" N, 6° 54' 56" W.


Derry has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 50895th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Monaghan, it is the 1470th largest townland


Derry borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derry.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derry in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derry was added to OpenStreetMap on 10 Nov 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.