Derrygassan Lower is in the Electoral Division of Emyvale, in Civil Parish of Donagh, in the Barony of Trough, in the County of Monaghan

The Irish name for Derrygassan Lower is Doire Gasan Íochtarach

Derrygassan Lower is on Derrygassan Lower.


It is located at 54° 20' 3" N, 6° 56' 38" W.


Derrygassan Lower has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 49227th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Monaghan, it is the 1373rd largest townland


Derrygassan Lower borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrygassan Lower.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrygassan Lower in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrygassan Lower was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Jul 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.