Derryveagh is in the Electoral Division of Anketell Grove, in Civil Parish of Errigal Trough, in the Barony of Trough, in the County of Monaghan

The Irish name for Derryveagh is Doire Bhoithe

Derryveagh is on Derryveagh.


It is located at 54° 21' 32" N, 7° 1' 2" W.


Derryveagh has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 29539th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Monaghan, it is the 334th largest townland


Derryveagh borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derryveagh.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derryveagh in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derryveagh was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Jul 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.