Murragh is in the Electoral Division of Rahan, in Civil Parish of Rahan, in the Barony of Ballycowan, in the County of Offaly

The Irish name for Murragh is Muirbheach

Murragh is on Murragh.


It is located at 53° 16' 57" N, 7° 35' 43" W.


Murragh has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 16064th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Offaly, it is the 437th largest townland


Murragh borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Murragh.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Murragh in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Murragh was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Nov 2014 by Teester.