Rathgibbon South is in the Electoral Division of Killyon, in Civil Parish of Drumcullen, in the Barony of Eglish, in the County of Offaly

The Irish name for Rathgibbon South is Ráth Giobúin Theas

Rathgibbon South is on Logainm.ie: Rathgibbon South.


It is located at 53° 6' 46" N, 7° 47' 46" W.


Rathgibbon South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 20605th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Offaly, it is the 546th largest townland


Rathgibbon South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rathgibbon South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rathgibbon South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rathgibbon South was added to OpenStreetMap on 4 Dec 2014 by Teester.