Derrybeg is in the Electoral Division of Killeigh, in Civil Parish of Geashill, in the Barony of Geashill, in the County of Offaly

The Irish name for Derrybeg is Doire Beag

Derrybeg is on Derrybeg.


It is located at 53° 14' 7" N, 7° 29' 6" W.


Derrybeg has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 14946th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Offaly, it is the 414th largest townland


Derrybeg borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrybeg.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrybeg in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrybeg was added to OpenStreetMap on 10 Nov 2014 by Teester.