Croghan Demesne is in the Electoral Division of Croghan, in Civil Parish of Ballyburly, in the Barony of Lower Philipstown, in the County of Offaly

The Irish name for Croghan Demesne is Diméin Chruacháin

Croghan Demesne is on Croghan Demesne.


It is located at 53° 20' 19" N, 7° 16' 16" W.


Croghan Demesne has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 24535th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Offaly, it is the 620th largest townland


Croghan Demesne borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Croghan Demesne.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Croghan Demesne in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Croghan Demesne was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Nov 2014 by Teester.