Derrycricket is in the Electoral Division of Ballaghassaan, in Civil Parish of Geashill, in the Barony of Upper Philipstown, in the County of Offaly

The Irish name for Derrycricket is Doire Croitheach

Derrycricket is on Derrycricket.


It is located at 53° 16' 18" N, 7° 11' 27" W.


Derrycricket has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 5277th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Offaly, it is the 171st largest townland


Derrycricket borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrycricket.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrycricket in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrycricket was added to OpenStreetMap on 18 Nov 2014 by Teester.