Commeen is in the Electoral Division of Turrock, in Civil Parish of Dysart, in the Barony of Athlone, in the County of Roscommon

Commeen is on Commeen.


It is located at 53° 27' 29" N, 8° 10' 42" W.


Commeen has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 53343rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Roscommon, it is the 1833rd largest townland


Commeen borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Commeen.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Commeen in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Commeen was added to OpenStreetMap on 4 Aug 2015 by NoelB.