Corgowan is in the Electoral Division of Ballygarden, in Civil Parish of Kilglass, in the Barony of Ballintober North, in the County of Roscommon

Corgowan is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 48' 8" N, 8° 3' 36" W.


Corgowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 38799th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Roscommon, it is the 1296th largest townland


Corgowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Corgowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Corgowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Corgowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 7 May 2015 by NoelB.