Lurgan is in the Electoral Division of Lough Allen/Altagowlan, in Civil Parish of Kilronan, in the Barony of Boyle, in the County of Roscommon

Lurgan is on Lurgan.


It is located at 54° 4' 47" N, 8° 5' 51" W.


Lurgan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 53036th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Roscommon, it is the 1821st largest townland


Lurgan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Lurgan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Lurgan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Lurgan was added to OpenStreetMap on 1 Mar 2015 by NoelB.