Annaghmaghera is in the Electoral Division of Cloonfower, in Civil Parish of Kilkeevin, in the Barony of Castlereagh, in the County of Roscommon

The Irish name for Annaghmaghera is Eanach Mhachaire

Annaghmaghera is on Annaghmaghera.


It is located at 53° 47' 57" N, 8° 32' 16" W.


Annaghmaghera has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 12130th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Roscommon, it is the 332nd largest townland


Annaghmaghera borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Annaghmaghera.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Annaghmaghera in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Annaghmaghera was added to OpenStreetMap on 10 Apr 2015 by NoelB.