Derry is in the Electoral Division of Artagh North, in Civil Parish of Tibohine, in the Barony of Frenchpark, in the County of Roscommon

Derry is on Derry.


It is located at 53° 49' 56" N, 8° 38' 42" W.


Derry has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 39263rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Roscommon, it is the 1314th largest townland


Derry borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derry.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derry in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derry was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Apr 2015 by NoelB.