Lecarrow is in the Electoral Division of Artagh South, in Civil Parish of Tibohine, in the Barony of Frenchpark, in the County of Roscommon

The Irish name for Lecarrow is An Leathcheathrú

Lecarrow is on Logainm.ie: Lecarrow.


It is located at 53° 47' 58" N, 8° 40' 56" W.


Lecarrow has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 20328th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Roscommon, it is the 623rd largest townland


Lecarrow borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Lecarrow.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Lecarrow in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Lecarrow was added to OpenStreetMap on 5 Apr 2015 by NoelB.