Coney Island is in the Electoral Division of Knockaree, in Civil Parish of Killaspugbrone, in the Barony of Carbury, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Coney Island is Inis Uí Mhaolchluiche

The English name for Coney Island is Inishmulclohy or Coney Island

Coney Island is also known as Inishmulclohy

Coney Island is on Coney Island.


It is located at 54° 17' 48" N, 8° 35' 18" W.


Coney Island has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 15868th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 326th largest townland


We don't have a record for what townlands (if any) Coney Island borders


We don't know about any subtownlands in Coney Island.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Coney Island in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Coney Island was added to OpenStreetMap on 24 May 2013 by NoelB.