Abbeyquarter South is in the Electoral Division of Sligo East, in Civil Parish of St. John's, in the Barony of Carbury, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Abbeyquarter South is Ceathrú na Mainistreach Theas

Abbeyquarter South is on Abbeyquarter South.


It is located at 54° 15' 59" N, 8° 27' 54" W.


Abbeyquarter South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 51169th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 1115th largest townland


Abbeyquarter South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Abbeyquarter South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Abbeyquarter South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Abbeyquarter South was added to OpenStreetMap on 21 Mar 2014 by NoelB.