Derrybeg is in the Electoral Division of Killaraght, in Civil Parish of Killaraght, in the Barony of Coolavin, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Derrybeg is Doire Bheag

Derrybeg is on Derrybeg.


It is located at 53° 56' 40" N, 8° 25' 22" W.


Derrybeg has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 36527th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 768th largest townland


Derrybeg borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrybeg.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrybeg in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrybeg was added to OpenStreetMap on 9 Oct 2013 by NoelB.