Doobeg is in the Electoral Division of Kilturra, in Civil Parish of Kilturra, in the Barony of Corran, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Doobeg is An Dumha Beag

Doobeg is on Doobeg.


It is located at 54° 1' 58" N, 8° 37' 44" W.


Doobeg has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 5333rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 123rd largest townland


Doobeg borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Doobeg.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Doobeg in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Doobeg was added to OpenStreetMap on 28 Oct 2013 by NoelB.