Rathbaun South is in the Electoral Division of Kilturra, in Civil Parish of Kilturra, in the Barony of Corran, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Rathbaun South is An Ráth Bhán Theas

Rathbaun South is on Logainm.ie: Rathbaun South.


It is located at 54° 1' 57" N, 8° 35' 11" W.


Rathbaun South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 52763rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 1141st largest townland


Rathbaun South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rathbaun South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rathbaun South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rathbaun South was added to OpenStreetMap on 28 Oct 2013 by NoelB.