Sessuegarry is in the Electoral Division of Glendarragh, in Civil Parish of Achonry, in the Barony of Leyny, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Sessuegarry is Seiseadh Mhic Fhearaigh Sessuegarry is also known as Seiseadh Uí Fhearaigh in Irish.

Sessuegarry is on Sessuegarry.


It is located at 54° 6' 3" N, 8° 50' 37" W.


Sessuegarry has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 173rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 5th largest townland


Sessuegarry borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Sessuegarry.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Sessuegarry in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Sessuegarry was added to OpenStreetMap on 30 Mar 2014 by NoelB.