Rathoosey is in the Electoral Division of Coolaney, in Civil Parish of Killoran, in the Barony of Leyny, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Rathoosey is Ráth Eosa

The English name for Rathoosey is Rathosey

The official English name of Rathoosey is Rathosey, and the official Irish name is Ráth Eosa.

Rathoosey is on Logainm.ie: Rathoosey.


It is located at 54° 11' 5" N, 8° 36' 27" W.


Rathoosey has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 2543rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 64th largest townland


Rathoosey borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rathoosey.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rathoosey in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rathoosey was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Mar 2014 by NoelB.