Carrownagappul is in the Electoral Division of Banada, in Civil Parish of Kilmacteige, in the Barony of Leyny, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Carrownagappul is Ceathrú na gCapall

Carrownagappul is on Carrownagappul.


It is located at 54° 2' 0" N, 8° 47' 26" W.


Carrownagappul has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 50186th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 1088th largest townland


Carrownagappul borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrownagappul.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrownagappul in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrownagappul was added to OpenStreetMap on 24 May 2014 by NoelB.