Rathgran is in the Electoral Division of Annagh, in Civil Parish of Kilvarnet, in the Barony of Leyny, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Rathgran is Ráth Ghráin

Rathgran is on Logainm.ie: Rathgran.


It is located at 54° 8' 51" N, 8° 35' 53" W.


Rathgran has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 22725th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 451st largest townland


Rathgran borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rathgran.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rathgran in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rathgran was added to OpenStreetMap on 27 Feb 2014 by NoelB.