Rathmurphy is in the Electoral Division of Castleconor West, in Civil Parish of Castleconnor, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Rathmurphy is Ráth Uí Mhurchú

Rathmurphy is on Logainm.ie: Rathmurphy.


It is located at 54° 9' 48" N, 9° 7' 40" W.


Rathmurphy has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 49253rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 1057th largest townland


Rathmurphy borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rathmurphy.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rathmurphy in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rathmurphy was added to OpenStreetMap on 24 May 2012 by NoelB.