Lahanacappul Island is in the Electoral Division of Dromard East, in Civil Parish of Dromard, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Lahanacappul Island is Leitheanach Capaill

Lahanacappul Island is on Lahanacappul Island.


It is located at 54° 14' 33" N, 8° 37' 53" W.


Lahanacappul Island has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 61041st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 1285th largest townland


We don't have a record for what townlands (if any) Lahanacappul Island borders


We don't know about any subtownlands in Lahanacappul Island.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Lahanacappul Island in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Lahanacappul Island was added to OpenStreetMap on 7 Jan 2017 by Boggedy.