Carrownrush is in the Electoral Division of Dromore, in Civil Parish of Kilmacshalgan, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Carrownrush is Ceathrú an Rois

Carrownrush is on Carrownrush.


It is located at 54° 15' 51" N, 8° 52' 41" W.


Carrownrush has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 42035th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 883rd largest townland


Carrownrush borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrownrush.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrownrush in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrownrush was added to OpenStreetMap on 19 Sep 2013 by NoelB.