Kilmacurkan is in the Electoral Division of Easky East, in Civil Parish of Kilmacshalgan, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Kilmacurkan is Cill Mhic Corcáin

Kilmacurkan is on Kilmacurkan.


It is located at 54° 15' 29" N, 8° 56' 39" W.


Kilmacurkan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 14262nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 294th largest townland


Kilmacurkan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Kilmacurkan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Kilmacurkan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Kilmacurkan was added to OpenStreetMap on 20 Dec 2014 by NoelB.