Fallathurteen is in the Electoral Division of Toberpatrick East, in Civil Parish of Skreen, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Fallathurteen is Fál an Toirtín

Fallathurteen is on Logainm.ie: Fallathurteen.


It is located at 54° 15' 23" N, 8° 40' 3" W.


Fallathurteen has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 49713th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 1074th largest townland


Fallathurteen borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Fallathurteen.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Fallathurteen in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Fallathurteen was added to OpenStreetMap on 12 Feb 2014 by NoelB.