Leekfield is in the Electoral Division of Toberpatrick West, in Civil Parish of Skreen, in the Barony of Tireragh, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Leekfield is Ceathrú an Luis

Leekfield is on Logainm.ie: Leekfield.


It is located at 54° 14' 24" N, 8° 42' 47" W.


Leekfield has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 17063rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 346th largest townland


Leekfield borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Leekfield.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Leekfield in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Leekfield was added to OpenStreetMap on 20 Feb 2014 by NoelB.