Lecarrow is in the Electoral Division of Aghanagh, in Civil Parish of Aghanagh, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Lecarrow is An Leithcheathrú

Lecarrow is on Logainm.ie: Lecarrow.


It is located at 54° 1' 17" N, 8° 18' 45" W.


Lecarrow has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 16911th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 342nd largest townland


Lecarrow borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Lecarrow.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Lecarrow in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Lecarrow was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 Oct 2013 by NoelB.