Mountgaffney is in the Electoral Division of Aghanagh, in Civil Parish of Aghanagh, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Mountgaffney is Cnocán Uí Ghamhna

The English name for Mountgaffney is Mountgaffeny

Mountgaffney is also known as Mountgaffeny

Mountgaffney is on Mountgaffney.


It is located at 54° 1' 56" N, 8° 20' 27" W.


Mountgaffney has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 54466th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 1173rd largest townland


Mountgaffney borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Mountgaffney.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Mountgaffney in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Mountgaffney was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Nov 2014 by NoelB.