Cloonacurra is in the Electoral Division of Annagh, in Civil Parish of Ballysadare, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Cloonacurra is Cluain na Cora

Cloonacurra is on Cloonacurra.


It is located at 54° 8' 46" N, 8° 32' 19" W.


Cloonacurra has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 12592nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 264th largest townland


Cloonacurra borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Cloonacurra.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Cloonacurra in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Cloonacurra was added to OpenStreetMap on 12 Dec 2013 by NoelB.