Union is in the Electoral Division of Collooney, in Civil Parish of Ballysadare, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Union is An Inneoin

Union is on Logainm.ie: Union.


It is located at 54° 12' 12" N, 8° 28' 48" W.


Union has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 1885th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 51st largest townland


Union borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Union.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Union in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Union was added to OpenStreetMap on 25 Oct 2013 by NoelB.