Knocknageeha is in the Electoral Division of Ballynakill, in Civil Parish of Ballysumaghan, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Knocknageeha is Cnoc na Gaoithe

Knocknageeha is also known as Kvocknageeha

Knocknageeha is on Knocknageeha.


It is located at 54° 11' 11" N, 8° 22' 54" W.


Knocknageeha has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 38215th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 814th largest townland


Knocknageeha borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Knocknageeha.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Knocknageeha in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Knocknageeha was added to OpenStreetMap on 8 Nov 2014 by NoelB.