Carrowcashel is in the Electoral Division of Riverstown, in Civil Parish of Drumcolumb, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Carrowcashel is Ceathrú Chaisil

Carrowcashel is on Carrowcashel.


It is located at 54° 8' 13" N, 8° 23' 23" W.


Carrowcashel has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 32677th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 671st largest townland


Carrowcashel borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowcashel.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowcashel in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowcashel was added to OpenStreetMap on 13 Nov 2014 by NoelB.