Cooperhill is in the Electoral Division of Riverstown, in Civil Parish of Kilmacallan, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Cooperhill is Lios Uí Bhreisleáin

Cooperhill is on Cooperhill.


It is located at 54° 8' 7" N, 8° 24' 52" W.


Cooperhill has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 12563rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 261st largest townland


Cooperhill borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Cooperhill.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Cooperhill in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Cooperhill was added to OpenStreetMap on 12 Nov 2014 by NoelB.