Carrowcashel is in the Electoral Division of Ballynashee, in Civil Parish of Kilmactranny, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Carrowcashel is Ceathrú Chaisil

Carrowcashel is on Carrowcashel.


It is located at 54° 7' 14" N, 8° 13' 49" W.


Carrowcashel has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 4479th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 107th largest townland


Carrowcashel borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowcashel.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowcashel in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowcashel was added to OpenStreetMap on 4 Dec 2014 by NoelB.