Annaghgowan is in the Electoral Division of Kilmactranny, in Civil Parish of Kilmactranny, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Annaghgowan is Eanach Dhubhain

Annaghgowan is on Annaghgowan.


It is located at 54° 3' 21" N, 8° 17' 40" W.


Annaghgowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 32127th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 656th largest townland


Annaghgowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Annaghgowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Annaghgowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Annaghgowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 Nov 2014 by NoelB.