Lecarrow is in the Electoral Division of Lakeview, in Civil Parish of Tawnagh, in the Barony of Tirerrill, in the County of Sligo

The Irish name for Lecarrow is An Leithcheathrú

Lecarrow is on Logainm.ie: Lecarrow.


It is located at 54° 5' 17" N, 8° 23' 47" W.


Lecarrow has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 43936th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Sligo, it is the 927th largest townland


Lecarrow borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Lecarrow.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Lecarrow in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Lecarrow was added to OpenStreetMap on 27 Nov 2014 by NoelB.