Derry is in the Electoral Division of Loughmore, in Civil Parish of Loughmoe East, in the Barony of Eliogarty, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Derry is Doire

Derry is on Derry.


It is located at 52° 44' 42" N, 7° 47' 20" W.


Derry has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 53109th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 2665th largest townland


Derry borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derry.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derry in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derry was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 Aug 2015 by Teester.