Ballyvaughan is in the Electoral Division of Clonmel Rural, in Civil Parish of Kilgrant, in the Barony of Iffa and Offa East, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Ballyvaughan is Baile Uí Bheacháin

Ballyvaughan is on Ballyvaughan.


It is located at 52° 23' 3" N, 7° 39' 27" W.


Ballyvaughan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 18883rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 997th largest townland


Ballyvaughan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyvaughan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyvaughan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyvaughan was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 Sep 2015 by Teester.