Monroe East is in the Electoral Division of Ardfinnan, in Civil Parish of Ballybacon, in the Barony of Iffa and Offa West, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Monroe East is An Mhóin Rua Thoir

Monroe East is on Monroe East.


It is located at 52° 18' 8" N, 7° 52' 58" W.


Monroe East has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 28937th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 1490th largest townland


Monroe East borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Monroe East.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Monroe East in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Monroe East was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Oct 2015 by Teester.