Ballyverassa is in the Electoral Division of Clogheen, in Civil Parish of Tubbrid, in the Barony of Iffa and Offa West, in the County of Tipperary

The Irish name for Ballyverassa is Baile an Mhairéasaigh

Ballyverassa is on Ballyverassa.


It is located at 52° 18' 9" N, 7° 57' 51" W.


Ballyverassa has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 46080th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Tipperary, it is the 2315th largest townland


Ballyverassa borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyverassa.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyverassa in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyverassa was added to OpenStreetMap on 7 Oct 2015 by Teester.